silknanax.blogg.se

Hyatt spore
Hyatt spore











But I will offer extensive details on the paperwork involved for entering Thailand under its new Alternative Quarantine (AQ) program for vaccinated travelers. I’ve already talked about my transits in Cairo, Tokyo, and Singapore, which I will not repeat. For example, the Grand Hyatt Erawan was under $60/night! (the price has already risen…). Third, it allowed me to dine at Na-Oh, a former Lockheed L-1011 jet that once flew with Delta Air Lines livery and now sits outside central Bangkok as a fabulous fine dining restaurant. Second, it required only a one-day quarantine. Why Bangkok? Well, first off it was open, unlike many of its neighbors. Both planes feature a new business class product that I was eager to experience. Border closures and flight cancellations torpedoed my trip to Jakarta, but Aeroplan allowed me to rebook to Bangkok and that allowed me to check off two products I have been waiting to review for years: The EgyptAir 787-9 and ANA 777-300ER.

hyatt spore

The genesis of this trip was an Aeroplan redemption ticket from Los Angeles to Bangkok via Washington, Cairo, London, and Tokyo. I have fond memories of pre-pandemic travel to Japan, Thailand, and Singapore that were only added to on this trip, despite much of it being trapped inside airports. At the outset, I want to state what a privilege it was to return to East Asia…even under the conditions that I did.













Hyatt spore